# **APPENDIX H**

# **Airspace Guide Revision Members**

The following people contributed to the Interagency Airspace Coordination Guide revision. Without them, it simply would not have been possible.

Julie Stewart	BLM/U	ISFS	Team Leader
			Editor/Writer
Patty Williams	Contract		Edit/Final Layout
Dennis Griffin	USFS		Graphic Designer
Gary Schmunck	BLM		Alaska Graphics
Sheri Ascherfeld	BLM		Editor
Don Carlton	USFS (R	et) C	ontract Support/Editor
Bev Reed	USFS		Contributor/Editor
Tina Evans	<b>US Navy</b>		Contributor/Editor
Chuck Wamack	BLM		Contributor/Editor
Doug Swantner	BLM		Contributer/Editor
Cliff Chetwin	NPS		Contributer/Editor
Hugh Carson	BLM		Contributor
Annette Chipmen	Contract		Illustrator
Gayle Saunders Boyle	USFS		Illustrator
Linda Naill	USFS		Acronym Support
Dee Fogelquist	USFS		Frequencies
Col. Bob Siter	USAF	Airspace A	greement Contributor
Sherry Garry	USFS	Airspace A	greement Contributor
Ben Hinkle	BLM	•	ppendix J Contributor

In addition, many consultants were contacted including the FAA, DoD, US Hang Gliding Association, AOPA, National Airspace Coalition etc. And finally, three IANRCG committee meetings shaped the foundation for the revised guide. Thanks again to everyone who participated.

#### IANRCG SAFETY AND OPERATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING 4/3/97

Julie Stewart	USFS/BLM	Co-Chair		
Cdr. Rebecca Beener	US Navy	Co-Chair		
Bob Martin	USFS			
Jim Johnson	BLM			
Dwight Hempel	BLM WO Intergovernn	BLM WO Intergovernment Affairs		
Gary Pavek	BLM Wilderness	BLM Wilderness		
Dr Wes Henry	NPS Wilderness and (	NPS Wilderness and Overflight Manager		
Al Rice	OAS Airspace Coordinator			

Col Fred Pease USAF Pentagon XOOR
Cdr. Chris Spada NAVRep, WestPac
Major Bill Mahoney USAF Pentagon XOOR

Melissa Bailey AOPA Airspace Vice President

Ron Cooper NSA Inc Jack Kier NSA Inc

Bob Lake Air National Guard
John Lambert USAF Reserves
Phil Prassee Abacus Corp

Col. Roger Rapier Air Force WO Rep to FAA

Ltc. Roy Rathburn Air Force XOOR

Col. Thompson AFRep Mike Weppner NSA Inc

Joe Yadouga Air Combat Command

# 2ND IANRCG SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING - PORTLAND MAR 3-6, 1998

Julie Stewart Team leader

Cmdr R. Beener Special Asst Naval Air Prgms, Pentagon

Don Carlton Contract Support, Facilitator

Kathy Elzig USFS R1 Dispatch Coordinator, FAO

Dave Bridwater USFS R6 Entymologist

Keith Sprengel USFS R6 Aerial Survey Coordinator
Ellen Bogardus Boise NF, Logistics Coordinator
Dennis Gregorkiewicz BLM Aviation Mgt Specialist
Roberto Costoles BLM Environmental Coordinator

Jim Johnson BLM Alaska Aviation/Fire

Ron Taylor BLM Aviation Com Center Manager

Bill Spruill

Ed Forner

Cdr. Christopher Spada

Tina Evans

NPS WO Aviation Manager

NPS Pilot, Death Valley

NavRep, West Pac

US Navy, China Lake

Maj. Jack Kaseburg 304th Air Rescue Airspace Mgr

Col. Robert Siter Air Force Rep, Alaska
Col. Jon Morrow Air Force Rep, Seattle
Marty Conroy FAA FSDO, Oregon

John Lambert US Air Force Reserves Airspace Manager

#### 3RD IANRCG SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING - PORTLAND MAY 18-21, 1998

Julie Stewart Team Leader

Commander Rebecca Beaner Special Asst, Naval Air Programs, Pentagon

Don Carlton Facilitator, Contract Support

Bob Ensley R6 Dispatch, Gifford Pinchot NF

Beth Graycloud BLM Dispatch

Ed Forner NPS Death Valley Pilot Stan Anderson BIA Aviation Manager

Tina Evans US Navy China Lake Airspace Manager Jack Kaseburg 304th Air Rescue Group Airspace Manager

#### RESPONSE RECORD TO INTERAGENCY AIRSPACE COORDINATION GUIDE

# **Department of Defense**

Gerald D. Garrett and Staff Air Combat Command

Airspace Managers Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada

Airspace Managers Clover Control, Utah

John Lambert Air Force Reserves, Airspace Manager Maj Greg Kessler USAF Headquarters Liaison to the FAA Cdr. Rebecca Beener Navy Pentagon Environmental Unit

CW5 George M. James US Army

Capt. Johnathon W. Ballard, Sr 204th Air Traffic Services Group, US Army

Tammy Mitnik Air National Guard

Lt Betty Ludtke Air Force Range & Airspace Office, Pentagon Capt Gary Rolf USAF, 11 AF Airspace Manager, Operations

### **Department of Interior**

OAS:

Al Rice Helicopter Specialist (Pilot), OAS Airspace Phil McCorkle Aviation Safety Compl Specialist Leader

BLM:

Ron Meyer Colorado State Aviation Manager

(Combined responses from BLM SAMs)

Tracy Skerjanc District Aviation Manager, Vale BLM Steve Arasim NW Coordination Ctr, Portland, OR

Kevin Stalder Pilot

Ron Taylor Aviation Coordination and Center Mgr, Ely, NV

Joel Burris Logistics Dispatcher, Ely, NV Jim Barnett NIFC Training Specialist

NPS:

Cliff Chetwin Regional Aviation Officer/Pilot

Mike Ebersole Grand Canyon NPS Pilot/Program Manager

F & WL:

Mendel Stewart US F & WL Washington Office

# **US Forest Service**

Keith Sprengel R6 Aerial Survey Program Randy Welsh R4 Wilderness Specialist

Rod Chaffee ROSS Project

Joe Bistryski District Ranger, Ashley NF (AOBD)

Paul Linse R1 Flathead NF Fire/Fuels

Mike Lynn R5 Pilot

#### **Federal Aviation Administration**

Shari Edgett-Baron FAA Headquarters

Airspace Rules and Regulations

Carla Mawhorter FAA Regional Hqtrs

Airspace Rules and Regulations

John Craft Asst Mgr, Anchorage Tower/TRACON/HUB

#### **Miscellaneous**

Melissa Bailey AOPA Vice President, Airspace

Tim Elder State of Florida Department of Forestry